If you or someone you know has had a healthy baby in the last 12 months, we would like to invite you to our treatment centre to help our students observe babies typical developmental movements, for comparison when movement is not typical. 

When: More dates coming soon (but contact us anyway to be put on the waiting list).

Where: The Bobath Centre, Tandy House, Regal Way, Watford WD24 4YE 

Time: Between 2.30pm and 4pm (for approximately 30-40 minutes)

If interested, please email Marie or call reception on 020 8444 3355 to speak to Marie or Helen, or leave your details and a therapist will be in contact to arrange.

Feel free to spread the word amongst your family and friends. 

Thank you!

Upcoming Courses

If you want to gain new skills with children with cerebral palsy or have an interest in this area, the Bobath Centre can train you.

NEW ADDITION
The assessment of the quality of general movements in preterm and full-term infants
Tutor: Mijna Hadders-Algra
Monday 5th – Tuesday 6th July 2021
Online course
£319 pp
Deadline for application is Friday 28th May, 2021. To enquire or book please email Training@bobath.org.uk.

Two day introductory Bobath course to the Treatment and Management of Children with Cerebral Palsy
Tuesday 9th March – Day 1: Virtual zoom lecture
Wednesday 24th March or Thursday 25th March – Day 2: Practical at the Centre
Tuesday 11th – Wednesday 12th May 2021 at the Centre
Tuesday 13th – Wednesday 14th July 2021 at the Centre

Online Therapy Assistants Course, 1 Day Practical
Wednesday 19th May 2021
Friday 26th March 2021
Friday 15th October 2021

Early Years and Communication at The National Bobath Cerebral Palsy Centre, Watford
Tutor: Yolanda Broek, MRCSLT
Monday 22nd March 2021 (half day)

Two day course in Problem Solving and Handling for Activity and Participation
Tutor: Raj Rajan, MCSP
Now will be held on Thursday April 15th - Friday April 16th 2021

Introduction to Facilitation
Tutor: Marie Stanley, MCSP
Monday 19th April 2021 – Tuesday 20th April 2021

If you would like more information on any of the above courses, please email Marie.stanley@bobath.org.uk.